A Tik Tok user who goes by fake.disney.facts went viral yesterday with a funny, yet eye opening take on Star Wars movie titles, and how they’re actually all wrong and out of order.

Before you roll your eyes, I do implore you to check out his mini-TED talk below, because the case he makes is actually quite strong, and by switching up titles, they movie’s plots are now better reflected in them.

New Star Wars Movie Titles

  • Episode 1 – The Rise of Skywalker
  • Episode 2 – Revenge of the Sith
  • Episode 3 – Attack of the Clones
  • Episode 4 – Return of the Jedi
  • Episode 5 – The Force Awakens
  • Episode 6 – The Last Jedi
  • Episode 7 – The Empire Strikes Back
  • Episode 8 – A New Hope
  • Episode 9 – The Phantom Menace

Tune into the SWTS Show


Matt is literally from a galaxy that is far, far away. Star Wars has consumed his life, and made him the geek that he is. He's no fan of the Prequels, but still loves the Maker. When he's not recording his unstable takes for the Star Wars Time podcast, he's either working on EntertainmentBuddha.com, taking pictures of Star Wars toys, or trying to legitimately wield the Force.