Thanks to two Star Wars fans we now know exactly how long the first episode of The Mandalorian Season 2 will be, as well as when it will release on Disney Plus this Friday.

First off, the episode will drop on Disney Plus at 8AM UTC, which is 4AM EST and 1AM PST. This seems to be inline with Season 1, but I feel like they are releasing an hour later than last year.

Secondly, we also now know how long S2E1 will be thanks to a screenshot a user snapped below. It looks like the episode will be one of the longest in the series to date, and we even got a new screenshot to compliment the runtime news, which you can check out below.

The Mandalorian returns to Disney Plus on October 30th!

Author

Matt is literally from a galaxy that is far, far away. Star Wars has consumed his life, and made him the geek that he is. He's no fan of the Prequels, but still loves the Maker. When he's not recording his unstable takes for the Star Wars Time podcast, he's either working on EntertainmentBuddha.com, taking pictures of Star Wars toys, or trying to legitimately wield the Force.