Tomorrow, a brand new look at Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will debut at Gamescom, providing the first new footage that fans will have seen in quite some time.

The new trailer or gameplay footage will be apart of Opening Night Live, which will be hosted by Geoff Keighley. The event is set to kick off at 11 am PT / 2 pm ET / 7 pm BST / 8 pm CEST via openingnightlive.com.

Hopefully this update will also finally give us the game’s release date, which feels like it has been pushed back almost two years at this point. One has to believe that this massive title will finally be ready for a Holiday 2021 release, so here’s to getting some good news tomorrow alongside the new preview.

Nick and I will talk more about the new look in next week’s episode of the SWTS, so don’t forget to tune into the Star Wars Time Show on a weekly basis via our podcast platforms or via YouTube if you prefer the livestream angle. 

Author

Matt is literally from a galaxy that is far, far away. Star Wars has consumed his life, and made him the geek that he is. He's no fan of the Prequels, but still loves the Maker. When he's not recording his unstable takes for the Star Wars Time podcast, he's either working on EntertainmentBuddha.com, taking pictures of Star Wars toys, or trying to legitimately wield the Force.